Constructed in 1929, Welch Hall is one of the University’s architectural gems. A superb example of Beaux-Arts design, the building overlooks the East River from a prominent point behind Founder’s Hall, a national historic landmark through which Welch is entered. It was named in honor of William Welch, founding president of Rockefeller’s Scientific Board and one of the most eminent physicians and medical educators of his era.
Printing is not supported at the primary Gallery Thumbnail page. Please first navigate to a specific Image before printing.